Well … Hello (:

I’ve been on WordPress a few times but it’s always been too complicated for me. I’m confident on sticking to it now.

I’m Samantha – or Sammi – the author of ‘I’m Not Okay (I Promise)’ [Rated 5 Stars by Bebo users]. The story started on LiveJournal and has now spread out among Bebo, Twitter and, of course, WordPress.

I started writing the story on January 1st, 2010, according to LiveJournal, and, so far, I have published 15 chapter’s and a preface. Wow, I never thought I’d go through with it. I was just at home one day, sat on the computer like I always seem to be and I suddenly had a crazy thought; ‘Let’s write a novel and put it online for people to read’. So, i made a LiveJournal page but never actually thought I’d go through with it.

I was obviously very näive because here I am, typing a introduction to the novel’s brand new website.

So far, things have been going great. I’ve made loads of friends and they’re all so supportive of the story it’s simply amazing. I’m so lucky to have fans like them. One in particular called Paula really blows my mind – she’s like my Beta. I don’t actually know what a Beta is but it fits her. Her story is also up and running and is already truly amazing; [http://paulaatsixish.wordpress.com]

So, if you’re a new visitor, please read and enjoy. This is dedicated to you. -Sammi x

0 Responses to “Well … Hello (:”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I do not own any of the images posted on this website but I am unable to trace them back to their original source. If your image is being used here somewhere and you would like it taken down or to be credited for it, please contact me: sammi.drake@googlemail.com
I'M NOT OKAY (I PROMISE): a novel by SAMANTHA DRAKE

© Samantha Jay Drake and I'm Not Okay (I Promise), 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Samantha Jay Drake and I'm Not Okay (I Promise) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To get instant updates when chapters are posted, enter your email address in the box below!

Join 12 other followers

I'm Not Okay (I Promise) On Bebo
The Author On Tumblr
I'm Not Okay (I Promise) On Twitter

Archives

Page Protected By Copyscape. Do Not Copy.

