Second Post (Yahoo!)

Heya guys:) How’ve you all been?

It’s the easter holidays which means crazy days, relaxation and, more importantly, late nights. I was thinking the other days about stuff; y’know, writing, editing, becoming a bestselling author and all that, and I realised something vital. And that vital piece of information is the fact that I write amazingly at night – preferably over my dad’s house. The reason I know this is because, multiple times, I have stayed over my dad’s house over night and, while watching The Invasion and having my six-year-old step sister sleeping next to me in my other step sister’s bed because I wanted the floor to work on seeing as it’s my room, and I have knocked out entire chapters of good stuff. My best chapter by far in my opinion, Chapter 17 (Come Enter Into This Mind Of Plot-Thickened Hopes) was written last Friday from about half ten to one o’ clock in the morning, The Invasion on and occasionally catching my attention and my eyes drooping. Then I stayed over again Sunday night and started to tell my older step sister  all the My Chem’ songs I could remember off by heart. I worked from The Black Parade to I Brought You My Bullets and by the time I got to Our Lady of Sorrows, she was out like a light. So, I decided to find a space around my other step sister who was sleeping on the floor for some strange reason and start doing some more writing. I was a couple of pages into the chapter and I made a vow that I’d get to the part where Edward comes back (If you’re up-to-date with the chapter, you’ll know that in the most recent, Edward walks off in a huff). And I actually did that – so I finished the chapter and started the next one. How brill? I was up ’til two o’ clock that night(;

So, yesterday I did a tiny bit of work on the chapter and then decided to get the songs and chapter names sorted out. So, I chose them (See playlist if you haven’t already) and got the names sorted. And then today (It’s Tuesday) I finished the chapter so now I’m in the middle of editing. So, hopefully tonight, I’m gonna update the pages with two chapters instead of one! A double whammy! Two chapters done in … three days. God, sometimes it take me more than a week to get one done;L

So, I can promise that next time I update, there’ll be new chapter’s in the sidebar. How exciting? So, stay tuned because the chapter’ s should be posted tonight. If I decide to add something to the second one because it’s not that great compared to the others, I’ll still update the first and try and get the second done asap, ‘kay?

Just thought I’d let you guys know what’s going down -sammi x

0 Responses to “Second Post (Yahoo!)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I do not own any of the images posted on this website but I am unable to trace them back to their original source. If your image is being used here somewhere and you would like it taken down or to be credited for it, please contact me: sammi.drake@googlemail.com
I'M NOT OKAY (I PROMISE): a novel by SAMANTHA DRAKE

© Samantha Jay Drake and I'm Not Okay (I Promise), 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Samantha Jay Drake and I'm Not Okay (I Promise) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To get instant updates when chapters are posted, enter your email address in the box below!

Join 13 other followers

I'm Not Okay (I Promise) On Bebo
The Author On Tumblr
I'm Not Okay (I Promise) On Twitter

Archives

Page Protected By Copyscape. Do Not Copy.

