COMMENTS, ANYONE?

Hello, everyone, and welcome to my personal whine of the day.

I’ve  been meaning to do a post like this for a while but never got round to it.  So, here is the subject; comments.

So, I’ve noticed that I’m not getting much feedback from people, despite the average stats I’m receiving. I log onto WordPress every now and then and when I get to the ‘I’m Not Okay (I Promise)‘ dashboard, the first place my eyes stray to is the comments box. I have about two comments from people and the rest are pingbacks from when I’ve linked to chapters.

Now, I know I’m lucky to be getting page views at all. I am more than happy with the stats I’m getting. In fact, a couple of months ago I got 109 views in one day – I found that quite impressive, actually. But you can’t hide from me. The second place my eyes stray to on the dashboard is the stats section, where I can see how many views I’m getting. It honestly doesn’t take more than a minute to leave a comment with some feedback. Even if it’s just a star rating, it all matters.

Remember, also, to subscribe by clicking the updates button >.> Every time I post new chapters, I do a post with the links for the chapter and authornote which will go straight to your inbox. It’s very handy actually – better than checking the site every day.

So, my moan is now over. Basically, what I’m saying is please, please, PLEASE leave a comment. Let me know that you are there and let me know what you think of the story. It’d be very appreciated and I’d love you forever.

-Sammi x

0 Responses to “COMMENTS, ANYONE?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I do not own any of the images posted on this website but I am unable to trace them back to their original source. If your image is being used here somewhere and you would like it taken down or to be credited for it, please contact me: sammi.drake@googlemail.com
I'M NOT OKAY (I PROMISE): a novel by SAMANTHA DRAKE

© Samantha Jay Drake and I'm Not Okay (I Promise), 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Samantha Jay Drake and I'm Not Okay (I Promise) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To get instant updates when chapters are posted, enter your email address in the box below!

Join 13 other followers

I'm Not Okay (I Promise) On Bebo
The Author On Tumblr
I'm Not Okay (I Promise) On Twitter

Archives

Page Protected By Copyscape. Do Not Copy.

