LATE UPDATE EXPLANATION

Right, so exams and revision is over for now. I’m all free, spending my evenings on Facebook and writing like a maniac. Now you’re probably thinking ‘Then WHERE’S OUR UPDATE?!’ So here’s my explanation.

At the moment, I again have writer’s block. Yeah. Not nice. Very unpleasant in fact. And I feel like I’m putting too much drama into the story. So, can you guys please help me? Can you please comment on this with the answer to this question – anyone at all who’s viewing this and has been reading the story. AM I PUTTING TOO MUCH DRAMA INTO THE STORY – SO MUCH THAT’S IT’S BECOMING CONFUSING OR STUPID? I need to know so my mind is at rest and I can work with it. I’m sure that if I reread the story myself that I’d know the answer – what’s happened is a tad blury to me. But I really don’t have time to do this so I’m a little in the dark so if you answer this question for me I’d be so grateful that I’LL GIVE YOU AN EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW OF THE CHAPTER SO FAR(; Sound good?

So, right now I’m not writing anything else of it. I’m probably about half way through – I need to know what people are thinking. But this isn’t the only reason. Before I started writing INO, I was writing a four-part series. Well, I was writing the first book and I used a technique that went terribly wrong and the outline of where the story was actually going was very blury.

Now I’m back with fresh, angsty, horrific ideas for this story. Everything’s gotten a lot darker and more realistic and because of this, I’m now desperate to write these ideas down. So right now that’s what I’m doing and I’ll be doing that all of tonight while I wait for answers and inspiration.

I AM IN NO WAY GOING TO QUIT INO. THAT STORY IS MY BABY.

Your precious update may just be a bit late, that’s all. I won’t make any promises about when it’ll be up in case it’s not but the next update really won’t be that far away. Promise(:

Forgive me,

Sammi x

2 Responses to “LATE UPDATE EXPLANATION”


  1. 1 PAULA :B June 28, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    I think maybe, if you give all the drama more reason. Like, later on it’ll make a big difference or something like that. But honestly, I can’t find anything wrong with it so far! (:
    The drama’s just fine in my opinion ;D x


Leave a Reply

I do not own any of the images posted on this website but I am unable to trace them back to their original source. If your image is being used here somewhere and you would like it taken down or to be credited for it, please contact me: sammi.drake@googlemail.com
I'M NOT OKAY (I PROMISE): a novel by SAMANTHA DRAKE

© Samantha Jay Drake and I'm Not Okay (I Promise), 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Samantha Jay Drake and I'm Not Okay (I Promise) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To get instant updates when chapters are posted, enter your email address in the box below!

Join 12 other followers

I'm Not Okay (I Promise) On Bebo
The Author On Tumblr
I'm Not Okay (I Promise) On Twitter

Archives

Page Protected By Copyscape. Do Not Copy.

